Mitch Fifield, Liberal Senator for Victoria > Media > Media Releases


Click here to email me

Electorate Office
42 Florence Street

Phone: 03 9584 2455
Phone Toll Free
(Vic only): 1300 797 110
Fax: 03 9584 8347

Parliament House Office
Parliament House
Phone: 02 6277 7480

Media Releases


SARAH WADE LIBERAL CANDIDATE FOR BALLARAT13 May 2016Minister for Communications Mitch Fifield today joined Liberal candidate for Ballarat Sarah Wade in Mount Helen, a nominated black spot for Round 2 of the Mobile Black Spot Programme. Round one of the programme will provide 83 of the 94 publicly n...


11 May 2016Minister for the Arts Mitch Fifield, together with the Liberal Candidate for Denison, Marcus Allan today announced $427,875 over three years for a culturally significant touring exhibition from the Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery (TMAG). Joined by the Tasmanian Minister for the Arts Vane...

Vale Reg Grundy AC OBE

9 May 2016 Mr Reg Grundy AC OBE, businessman, media personality, television producer and founder of the Reg Grundy Organisation has passed away, aged 92. His legendary contribution to the television industry and media industry saw him receive an OBE in 1983 and Companion of the Order of Australia in...

Supporting public broadcasting and creating a more competitive environment for commercial broadcasters

3 May 2016The Turnbull Government will maintain the current level of base funding for the ABC and SBS over the next three years and, as part of the Turnbull Government's media reform agenda, licence fees payable by commercial television and radio broadcasters will be permanently reduced by 25 per ce...

Media Release - Australia Post Board Appointments

Senator the Hon Mathias CormannAustralia Post Board Appointment6 May 2016 The Government has announced the re-appointment of John Stanhope for a second term as Chairman of the Board of Australia Post, and the appointment of Jan West AM and the Hon. Michael Ronaldson as non-executive directors f...

MEDIA RELEASE - SBS Board Re-appointment

6 May 2016 The Government has announced the re-appointment of Daryl Karp as a non-executive Director of the Special Broadcasting Service (SBS) Board for a second five-year term. During her first term, Ms Karp has made an important contribution to the SBS Board with her knowledge of the broadcasting ...

MEDIA RELEASE - National Portrait Gallery Board Re-appointments

6 May 2016 The Government has re-appointed Dr Helen Nugent AO as Chair of the Board of the National Portrait Gallery of Australia, Sidney Myer AM as Deputy Chair and Yasmin Allen and Jillian Broadbent AO as members for three-year terms. As Chair of the National Portrait Gallery of Australia, Dr Nug...

MEDIA RELEASE - Draft report on review of ACMA released

6 May 2016 The Department of Communications and the Arts has released the draft report on the review of the Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA). The review, announced by the former Communications Minister in June 2015, has examined the objectives, structure, and operation of the ACM...

MEDIA RELEASE - Creative Partnerships Australia Board Re-appointments

6 May 2016 The Government has announced six re-appointments to the Creative Partnerships Australia Board. Ms Samantha Meers, Ms Rosheen Garnon, Professor Susan Street AO and Ms Brett Torossi have each been re-appointed for a further three years and Mr Rupert Myer AO and Mr Michael Smi...

MEDIA RELEASE - Council of the National Museum of Australia Appointments

6 May 2016 The Government has announced the re-appointment of Professor Catharine Lumby and the appointment of Michael Traill AM and Maureen Plavsic as members of the Council of the National Museum of Australia for a period of three years. Professor Lumby is a well-known author and public commentato...

Page 9 of 23First   Previous   4  5  6  7  8  [9]  10  11  12  13  Next   Last