Reappointment of NBN Co Limited non-executive directors > Mitch Fifield, Liberal Senator for Victoria


Click here to email me

Electorate Office
42 Florence Street

Phone: 03 9584 2455
Phone Toll Free
(Vic only): 1300 797 110

Parliament House Office
Parliament House
Phone: 02 6277 7480

Media Releases

Senator The Hon Mitch Fifield

Reappointment of NBN Co Limited non-executive directors


9 November 2016


The Government has reappointed Patrick Flannigan and Justin Milne for additional three-year terms as non-Executive Directors of the Board of NBN Co Limited (nbn).

Mr Milne and Mr Flannigan are well-established industry figures with lengthy careers in Australia’s telecommunications, construction and industrial services sectors. 

Over the past three years Mr Flannigan has enhanced the nbn Board's capabilities, providing oversight and expertise in network construction, operation and maintenance. Mr Flannigan is a former Managing Director of Service Stream Limited. 

Mr Milne has extensive experience and knowledge of the Australian broadband market as a former Group Managing Director for Telstra and Bigpond. Mr Milne is also Chairman of Netcomm Wireless and a Director of Tabcorp.

We congratulate Mr Milne and Mr Flannigan on their reappointments and look forward to their continued contribution to the nbn Board as it guides the company through the peak rollout years of 2017 and 2018.

For more information on when and how to connect to the nbn network visit­­­