Screen Australia Board appointments > Mitch Fifield, Liberal Senator for Victoria


Click here to email me

Electorate Office
42 Florence Street

Phone: 03 9584 2455
Phone Toll Free
(Vic only): 1300 797 110

Parliament House Office
Parliament House
Phone: 02 6277 7480

Media Releases

Senator The Hon Mitch Fifield

Screen Australia Board appointments


20 March 2017


The Turnbull Government has announced three new appointments to the Screen Australia Board.

Ms Megan Brownlow has been appointed as Deputy Chair and she will be joined on the Board by Ms Joanna Werner and Ms Jenny Taing, all for three year terms.

Ms Brownlow has extensive experience in media and entertainment across digital, broadcast and video and specialises in monetisation strategies and research. Her experience at PricewaterhouseCoopers as a media and entertainment industry advisor will add a strong commercial element to the Board.

Ms Werner is a multi-award winning television producer and has worked on several acclaimed series including Dance Academy and Secret City. Ms Warner’s children’s content experience will be invaluable for the Board.

Ms Taing is an experienced financial services lawyer at Vanguard Investment Australia. Ms Taing’s regulatory and governance experience is across a range of sectors and will bring a high level of expertise to the Board.  

Screen Australia is a Federal Government Agency which seeks to develop and support screen projects, practitioners and businesses.

For more information about Screen Australia visit: