Australian Film Television and Radio School Council appointment > Mitch Fifield, Liberal Senator for Victoria


Click here to email me

Electorate Office
42 Florence Street

Phone: 03 9584 2455
Phone Toll Free
(Vic only): 1300 797 110

Parliament House Office
Parliament House
Phone: 02 6277 7480

Media Releases

Senator The Hon Mitch Fifield

Australian Film Television and Radio School Council appointment

19 December 2017

The Turnbull Government has appointed Ms Annabelle Herd as a member of the Australian Film Television and Radio School (AFTRS) Council for a three year term.

Ms Herd brings valuable experience in broadcast television to the role and a wealth of expertise in policy development and implementation, regulatory affairs and government relations across the commercial and public sector.

Ms Herd has worked for Network Ten since 2004 and was recently promoted to Chief Operating Officer. Previously she held the position of Director of Corporate and Regulatory Affairs for 14 years. She is on the Board of Freeview Australia and Save the Children Australia, and is an Alternate Director of Free TV Australia.

AFTRS is Australia’s leading training institution for the screen arts and broadcast industries. It provides advanced education and training to develop the skills and knowledge of talented individuals to meet the changing needs of these industries. 

For more information about AFTRS visit: