Australian National Maritime Museum Council Appointment > Mitch Fifield, Liberal Senator for Victoria


Click here to email me

Electorate Office
42 Florence Street

Phone: 03 9584 2455
Phone Toll Free
(Vic only): 1300 797 110

Parliament House Office
Parliament House
Phone: 02 6277 7480

Media Releases

Senator The Hon Mitch Fifield

Australian National Maritime Museum Council Appointment


14 August 2018


The Turnbull Government has appointed Mrs Arlene Tansey as a part-time member to the Council of the Australian National Maritime Museum for a three year term.


Mrs Tansey has extensive experience in business management and law. She spent 15 years working in the Australian commercial and investment banking sector with Macquarie Bank and the Australia and New Zealand Banking Group.


As a Member on the Australian National Maritime Museum Foundation Board, Mrs Tansey has made a strong contribution to preserving and promoting Australia’s maritime heritage. She is also a fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a member of numerous boards, including Infrastructure NSW and several Australian listed companies.


She has a Juris Doctor from the University of South California Law Centre, and Masters of Business from the New York University Graduate School of Business.


Mrs Tansey’s knowledge in law, business management, banking and infrastructure will bring broad and varied commercial experience to the Council.


The Australian National Maritime Museum is Australia’s national centre for maritime collections, exhibitions, research and archaeology. The Council is responsible for setting the strategic direction and the performance of the Museum.


For more information visit:


Authorised by Senator the Hon Mitch Fifield, Liberal Party of Australia, Parliament House, Canberra.